top of page

Anna's Adventures

after Concertino da Camera for Percussion

Composing Year:



Solo Percussion and String Quartet



Anna Weissman - dance, Chen Zimbalista - percussion, IDF Education Unit Quartet


The dance, by Mimi Ratz-Wiesenberg based on the quintet version of the Concertino da Camera for percussion, is a series of free associations provoked by Lewis Caroll's book "Through the Looking Glass".

Choreography: Mimi Ratz-Wiesenberg

Music: Menachem Wiesenberg - Concertino da Camera for Percussion (quintet version)

Stage Designer: Zvi Lachman

Lighting Designer: Felice Ross

Dancer: Anna Weissman

Percussion: Chen Zimbalista

String Quartet: IDF Education-Unit Quartet

Related Works

bottom of page